In order to promote higher education and impart quality education on par with general students, this department awards residential & nonresidential Post matriculation Scholarships to students belonging to Backward Classes at all levels of post matriculation Courses in Cases where the parents’ annual income does not exceed Rs.1,00,000/- per annum.

Vide G.O.Ms.No.18 Govt. have issued certain guidelines for sanction of Post Matric Scholarships and Reimbursement of Tuition Fee. In the G.O. Govt. have agreed for sanction of Post Matric Scholarships and Reimbursement of Tuition Fee and Special Fees to the eligible category “A” (convenor quota) BC students on saturation basis on par with Social Welfare Department from the year 2008-09.

Further with a view to ensure transparent and speedy delivery of Post Matric Scholarships to SC, ST, BC and Disabled students, the Government has decided to go in for online sanction and disbursement of Post Matric Scholarships from the year 2008-09 under Social Benefits Management System (SBMS).

Necessary Government orders have been issued vide G.O.Ms.No.143, Social Welfare (Edn.2) Dept., Dt. 14-7-2008. M/s Ram Informatics Ltd., Hyderabad has developed the software for this purpose. Both renewal and fresh students have to apply for Post Matric Scholarships online. The website address is .

Five Banks have been identified as Nodal Banks for this purpose. They are State Bank of India, State Bank of Hyderabad, Andhra Bank, Syndicate Bank and Indian Bank. Based on the principle of “One Institution – One Bank”, all the students of an Institution shall have to open their Bank accounts only in the Bank attached to their Institution.

Ryaga Krishnaiah
Up Coming Events